BAC Membership

All thirteen members of the Committee are appointed to a four-year term by the Director of the Department of Rehabilitation. The majority of the members are blind or visually impaired. Committee members who are not blind or visually impaired must have experience in services to the blind. Together, the members represent the diverse interests of the blind and visually impaired constituent community.

The Committee meets at least four times per year, and the public is encouraged to attend the meetings.

  • Chris Fendrick, Chair

  • Margaret Buchmann-Garcia, Vice-Chair

  • Mitch Pomerantz

  • Bryan Bashin

  • Sandy Balani

  • Julie Parrish

  • Danny Vang

  • Cheryl Thurston